Today was a good day. We woke up early (for a Saturday) and caught the bus to the middle of Athens and walked for what seemed like forever until we got to this apartment complex. Inside where the Advenist churches. The English speaking church had moved, but there were other churches. Garret, Austin, and I went to the Romanian church. The service was nice, there was a young lady who translated for us, and then we were invited to the Pastor’s house to eat. His wife had made very good Romanian food for us, I don’t know all the names, but one of the dishes was rice and other fun stuff rolled up in cooked cabbage. It was very good, and they put yogurt on it as well, which sounds a little weird, but is good all the same. There also was the best watermelon I think I have ever had! We talked for a while and then the Pastor had to leave. When we found the rest of the group John (a guy from our group) was about to preach to the Ukranian afternoon service. He did a good job, and it was fun watching my fellow student’s be active. The Romanian church asked us to sing for them, so Garrett, Austin, and I sang Sanctuary. They were so happy that we came and told us to come back and gave us their contact information incase we were ever in a bind. We came back by tram and then I sacked out!

